Uzbekistan is becoming even more accessible for tourists on 1 February 2019, when it will allow visa-free travel for 45 more countries, including the UK.

Uzbekistan’s President Shavkat Mirziyoyev wants to build on the country’s initiative to stimulate tourism.

Last year saw the introduction of e-visas to smooth the process for visitors from approved countries, as well as nationals of France, Israel, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea and Turkey being offered a visa waiver.